Ode to Orange

Zucchini squash blossom

Why do I love orange? Maybe because it looks good on me. It’s energetic but it isn’t angry and aggressive like red. It’s happy but it isn’t overly cheerful like yellow. It’s not showy like hot pink but it’s also not embarrassed to call attention to itself. It’s a good color. I like to surround myself with it.

$13 poster from Etsy. $17 frame from Michael's.

My new favorite art work in the kitchen, above Chippy the guinea pig's cage. He's getting up there in years. Don't give up, Chippy.

My big orange school clock from the Goodwill. There was no way to change the time so when it was daylight savings, I'd have to unplug the clock then set a timer to remind myself when to plug it back in. Recently, I took it to a clock man and he rectified that problem.

I'd be prettier if that lady could focus her camera.

About eileenerb

I'm a writer, mother, consumer, reader, painter, home design junky, cat owner, ex-wife, cookie baker.
This entry was posted in garden, home goods. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

