Spring roses.

This arrangement was a result of a me doing some pruning in the yard. This is a climbing rose called Iceberg from Weeks and it’s perfect for purple thumbs. I don’t think a person could kill it if she tried. The only drawbacks are the flowers don’t have scent. (I have an aunt who thinks a rose without scent is a travesty, a man without a toolbox, and should be put to the curb.) The cut flowers also don’t last very long so enjoy these while you can.

The jug is a wedding present from my first and only marriage.

Florabunda!
About eileenerb

I'm a writer, mother, consumer, reader, painter, home design junky, cat owner, ex-wife, cookie baker.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Spring roses.

  1. Laurel says:

    I figured out how to get your blogs in my RSS feed. I love “hearing” from you throughout the day 🙂 xo

    • eileenerb says:

      Yay! I’m trying wordpress this time. Learning curve in action. I have two years today, thanks to you and God and Pam and Ellie and Alicia and Katie…

  2. Laurel says:

    You are so amazing! I love you!

  3. Laura Christensen says:

    Who is the artist on the vase? It looks a bit like Hoyman-Browe which is made here in lil’ ol Ukiah!

    • eileenerb says:

      I think it is. We had registered for it at one of those handmade collectives in Palo Alto. We also have a bowl but neither of them are marked. Do they have sample sales?

Leave a Reply

